Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.4
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.5
Value
7.5

Reviews

    be

    Review score

    8.8
    25 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrej
    si

    Review score

    6.2
    19 August 2018

    Nice, but needs investment

    Beds are TERRIBLE. Some strange soft foam mattress which lacked any comfort and is not at all suitable to sleep on. Feels like sinking into a swamp... The same with the pillows, which didn't offer any support for the head; on the other hand, they made you sweat and feel hot. Kitchen furniture is old, as well as the appliances (only the refrigerator was new). The kitchen is poorly equipped, which didn't matter in our case as we stayed for one night only. The floor carpeting is old and dirty and in need of urgent replacement. There is a Nespresso compatible coffee machine in the kitchen. As a welcome gift, you would expect some free coffee pads, maybe a bottle of mineral water - but no. The were some strange timer-based light switches in the bathroom and in the toilet. The toilet bowl was broken, a part of the inner side was missing. Everything looks like from the 80s. EXTRA COST for cleaning - NOT included in the final price of the apartment. For 10 €/person, I would have cleaned the apartment myself. And for this cleaning fee, the apartment should have been in much better condition.
    There was a lot of space in the apartment. From the central (living) room, there was a door to one extra bedroom (with double bed). From bedroom, another door leads to the bathroom. In the living room, there was a sofa, a LED TV set, a kitchen and a dining table. A stairway leads to the upper floor where additional three beds are located. There is a separated toilette located next to the entrance. You can also go to the balcony (a 'Gang'), from which you have a nice view to the local church. Breakfast is really OK, with various choices of bread, jams, salami, cheese, yogurt, ... There was a nice lady, really helpful and friendly. Eggs? No problem! Coffee? Right away! Is everything OK, need something more? It turned out she was the owner's sister, a real gem and an improvement of the whole situation.
    Jan
    cz

    Review score

    8.8
    2 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bojan
    hr

    Review score

    6.7
    1 May 2018

    A solid hotel that could, with little improvement, be even better. I could recommend it

    A lack of hygiene products. Access to garage was blocked so we had to park on the street. No breakfast
    Comfortable beds.Very close to highway, but very quiet.
    Helen
    ee

    Review score

    7.9
    30 April 2018

    We just stopped for a night and it was very nice. Great small-town feeling.

    There was no soap in the bathroom.
    Nice location in the middle of Alps. We had a beautiful view of the church. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen suffieciently equipped. The children liked that they had a private bedroom upstairs.
    Nebojsa
    rs

    Review score

    3.3
    23 February 2018
    Wifi is not working in the room. Heating not good. Cutlery served directly on the table (non-hygienic). Towels are not changed (you have to request). Cleaning not good.
    Milan MM
    cz

    Review score

    8.3
    5 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Boris
    si

    Review score

    9.2
    3 January 2018

    Much better than expected! Recomended!

    TV set did't work due to a cable missing. Somewhat slow internet. No WI-FI signal in some parts of appartment. Seen nicer furniture.
    Excellent breakfast! Free parking in a public garage just around the corner. Restaurant downstairs. Close to grocery store.
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    12 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amir
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    21 September 2017
    The bathroom - too small for 5 Too many stairs, hard to cary laugege
    Very nice stuff- very friendly Great food
    Erica
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    11 September 2017

    Nice Alpine village apartment

    There was one bedroom on the main level of the apartment, but other beds were up a small, steep stairs almost like a ladder, which was not particle for my father that was traveling with us or for us and our dogs so we had to sleep on the couch.
    We only stayed one night as we were traveling through Austria on the way to Croatia. The apartment was close to the Autobahn and directly in the small village. There were many paths to walk. We stayed with our two dogs and did not have any issues or have to pay extra.
    Hossein
    at

    Review score

    6.7
    9 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anastasia
    cz

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2017
    Beautiful place, very friendly personal and tasty breakfast.
    Ovidiu Niculescu
    ro

    Review score

    8.3
    14 August 2017
    Space
    Hella
    bg

    Review score

    5.8
    12 August 2017
    We arrived and there were some people standing and waiting - staff and guests. As it turned out they were waiting for somebody with a key!!! to open up the house, the restaurant and the garage. They told us to wait. After a while somebody arrived with this magic key and they started to work. It was really uncomfortable and my husband had a birthday the same day. Many flies and wasps inside and outside the restaurant. No lift. Food no good and expensive. Room was ok, but old and as we entered there were people on our balcony. It turned out there is no wall between balconies, they were shared. The church bell woke us up at 06.00h the next morning.
    Quiet place. Clean room. Kitchenware, fridge.
    Christiaan
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    21 July 2017
    If anything, the parking lot is a bit small, but parking facilities are nearby.
    The restaurant STEINERs, part of the accomodation, is really very good. The room we had, with its own balcony, was very spacious and had a nice view. Breakfast was lovely, the lady of the house really took care for us to feel at home.
    Zehavit Cohen
    il

    Review score

    7.9
    11 October 2018

    A nice countryside guesthouse

    We liked Herr Steiner and his son! We had a problem with the room we booked and they took care of it immediately. We loved the bar and the omelet at breakfast.
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    31 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shimon Goren
    il

    Review score

    10
    7 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sigal
    il

    Review score

    8.3
    31 July 2017
    All was well. The only things we missed there were some dishes.
    Everyone was really nice. The breakfast and all the foods were delicious! especially the coffee...very nice restaurant and good pizza.
Loading reviews